CBSE Class 11 History Syllabus 2009 2010

CBSE Class 11 History Syllabus 2009 2010 available in Pdf for free download. The latest syllabus for Class 11 History have been issued by CBSE based on which Grade 11 students will have to prepare for examinations by CBSE, NCERT and KVS in Standard 11. The latest CBSE syllabus has been used to design NCERT book for Class 11 History based on which exams for Grade 11 History will be conducted. Refer to MCQ Questions for Class 11 History with answers and also download more latest study material for all subjects

History Class 11 CBSE Syllabus

Class 11 History students should refer to the following curriculum for NCERT Class 11 History. These CBSE NCERT KVS Syllabus for Grade 11 History will be very useful for preparing for upcoming exams and help you to score good marks

History CBSE Syllabus Class 11

Class XI

1. Introduction to World History

Section A: Early Societies

2. Introduction 

3. From the beginning of time 

4. Early Cities 

Section B: Empires 

5. Introduction 

6. An empire across three continents 

7. Central Islamic lands 

8. Nomadic Empires 

Section C: Changing Traditions 

9. Introduction 

10. Three orders

11. Changing cultural traditions 

12. Confrontation of cultures 

Section D: Paths to Modernization 

13. Introduction 

14. The Industrial Revolution 

15. Displacing indigenous People 

16. Paths to modernization 


Please refer to attached file for CBSE Class 11 History Syllabus 2009-2010

Books recommended by teachers

More Study Material